Metropolis Records

search menu


Hau Ruck

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD · HauRuck $12.98

KMFDM have been blending and bending musical genres in the underground scene for more than 21 years. While Sascha K. claims (tongue firmly in cheek) to be "the Father of Industrial Rock", KMFDM have in truth crossed over to rock, metal and dance fans alike. They have returned to Metropolis Records to release their newest album "HauRuck". As for the singing on this album, Lucia unleases a spectrum of vocal styles and Sascha K spews his own trademark, "bad-ass" attitude. Lyrically thought provoking, yet humorously ironic, KMFDM skewer the world and themselves with each stab. Throwing out all misconceptions of the band and the genres they are associated with, this is the most powerful and innovative album that KMFDM has ever created. KMFDM produced and mixed the album themselves and were even involved in the mastering process guaranteeing a sonic redefining of their signature sound. From the spoken introduction of the album to the closing track, KMFDM show exactly what some hard work can accomplish. On Metropolis.

Track List

01. Free Your Hate
02. Hau Ruck
03. You're No Good
04. New American Century
05. Real Thing
06. Every Day's A Good Day
07. Mini Mini Mini
08. Professional Killer
09. Feed Our Fame
10. Ready to Blow
11. Auf Wiederseh'n