Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu


Greatest Shit

DIGITAL (2010) · $13.90   add to cart Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $18.00

KMFDM proudly announces the ultimate celebration of their 25 year history – Greatest Shit. This Limited Edition double disc collection of KMFDM's best known tracks is presented by Metropolis Records, KMFDM's home for the last half decade Greatest Shit was compiled by KMFDM's founder and leader, Sascha K. (Käpt'n K, as he is known to his legion of fans). He created this release for KMFDM's new recruits and veterans alike, specially arranging and sequencing the band's top tracks for maximum impact. Because a true sampling of the best of KMFDM could not be constrained to one disc, Greatest Shit is presented in a two disc configuration. 38 tracks in all, this ultimate ultra-heavy beating has a total running time of over 145 minute and features tracks from every one of KMFDM's studio album – from 1986's What Do You Know, Deutschland? to last year's Blitz. For those looking for KMFDM's most widely-known songs they can now be found all in one place - “Juke-Joint Jezebel”, “A Drug Against War”, “Godlike”, “Light” “D.I.Y.” “Megalomaniac” and “Anarchy”. The full breadth of the KMFDM catalog is featured from early singles such as “Kickin' Ass” and “Don't Blow Your Top” to more recent fan-favorites like “Free Your Hate” and “Never Say Never”. Some of the band's best loved album cuts are on display as well with “Dogma”, “Terror” and “Waste”. A true representation of the cream of the crop from all 15 KMFDM albums, this is the Greatest Shit. KMFDM's greatest wouldn't be nearly as great without artwork by long-time KMFDM cohort Brute! In addition to a 16 page booklet bursting with cool features, this Special Edition includes a lenticular image from the world of KMFDM, hot and dangerous. KMFDM, this Shit is the Greatest!

Listen & Buy

D.I.Y. (Edit)4:19$ 0.89buy mp3
Tohuvabohu (Edit)4:44$ 0.89buy mp3
Son Of A Gun (Overhauled Mix Edit)3:33$ 0.89buy mp3
Juke Joint Jezebel (Single Mix)4:10$ 0.89buy mp3
Naive (Edit)3:44$ 0.89buy mp3
Sucks (12' Mix Edit)3:57$ 0.89buy mp3
Hau Ruck (Edit)3:26$ 0.89buy mp3
More & Faster (12' Mix)3:32$ 0.89buy mp3
Money (Radio Mix)3:50$ 0.89buy mp3
Megalomaniac (Single Mix Edit)3:10$ 0.89buy mp3
Virus (12' Mix Edit)4:11$ 0.89buy mp3
Light (Cellulite Radio Mix)3:49$ 0.89buy mp3
Anarchy (Edit)4:04$ 0.89buy mp3
Vogue (Edit)3:00$ 0.89buy mp3
Split (12' Mix Edit)3:54$ 0.89buy mp3
WWIII (Edit)4:29$ 0.89buy mp3
Godlike (12' Mix Edit)4:04$ 0.89buy mp3
A Drug Against War (Single Mix)3:42$ 0.89buy mp3
Power (Single Mix Edit)3:08$ 0.89buy mp3
Go To Hell (Fuck MTV Mix Edit)4:06$ 0.89buy mp3
Don't Blow Your Top (Edit)3:10$ 0.89buy mp3
Looking For Strange (Edit)3:57$ 0.89buy mp3
Ultra (Album Edit)3:41$ 0.89buy mp3
Itchy Bitchy3:36$ 0.89buy mp3
Dogma4:07$ 0.89buy mp3
Strut (Edit)4:38$ 0.89buy mp3
Kickin' Ass (Edit)2:44$ 0.89buy mp3
Free Your Hate (Edit)4:47$ 0.89buy mp3
Terror (edit)4:20$ 0.89buy mp3
Rules (Edit)3:24$ 0.89buy mp3
Never Say Never (Edit)3:49$ 0.89buy mp3
Sturm & Drang (Edit)3:42$ 0.89buy mp3
Glory (Edit)3:23$ 0.89buy mp3
Attack-Reload (Edit)3:35$ 0.89buy mp3
Waste3:40$ 0.89buy mp3
Trust (Edit)3:42$ 0.89buy mp3
Adios3:55$ 0.89buy mp3
That's All (Edit)4:38$ 0.89buy mp3

Also See