Metropolis Records

search menu


Bunkertor 7 (Re-Sample Edition)

CD (2009) · SALE! $8.98   add to cart

When Wumpscut released Bunkertor 7 (Bunker Gate Seven in the US) in 1995 he cemented himself as an industrial icon in the electronic music scene. Now thirteen years after its release, its considered one of the must have classics for anyone into dark electronic music. Songs such as “Thorns,” “Bunkertor 7,” “Capital Punishment,” “Torn Skin,” and “Die In Winter” can still be heard to this day in clubs around the world. To celebrate not only its status, but the achievements made by Wumpscut throughout the years, Metropolis Records proudly presents Bunkertor 7 (Re-Sample Edition). Featuring eleven of the original tracks completely re-done, the release is a monumental milestone. The songs have not only recieved new treatments by Wumpscut himself, but also by the likes of Haujobb and Stillste Stund. Still as impressive as Bunkertor 7 was back in 1995, Bunkertor 7 (Re-Sample Edition) is destined to leave its on mark on the electronic music community.

Track List

01. Open Gate
02. Torn Skin By :W:
03. Dying Culture By :W:
04. Bunkertor 7 By :W:
05. Mortal Highway By Stillste Stund
06. Corroded Breed By Haujobb
07. Die In Winter By :W:
08. Capital Punishment By Haujobb
09. Thorns By :W:
10. Tell Me Why By :W:
11. Close Gate