Metropolis Records

search menu


Body Census

CD (2007) · SALE! $6.98   add to cart

With his newest single, Goth Census, taking root in the hearts and minds of unsuspecting listeners, Wumpscut promptly delivers his much anticipated album, Body Census. Eleven tracks of pure dark electro aggravation ranging from the melancholy title track to the pulsing club tracks “We Believe, We Believe” and “My Dear Ghoul” to the restrained beauty of “Remember One Thing” make this Wumpscut's most diverse album to date. Rhythmic bass overlaid with adhering synth hooks and Rudy Ratzinger's leering vocals create an aural infection that is difficult to cure. Over 15 years worth of experience in the music industry has made Wumpscut one of the most vital bands in the scene. His music remains as fresh and invigorating as it did on his birth in the early 90's.

Track List

01. The Beast Sleeps Within You
02. Remember One Thing
03. We Believe, We Believe
04. Ain't That Hungry Yet
05. You Are A Goth
06. My Dear Ghoul
07. Hide And Seek
08. Homo Gotikus Industrialis
09. Body Census
10. Adonai, My Lord
11. The Fall