Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Assemblage 23


CD (2007) · $12.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital $8.90

With Assemblage 23's recent single, Binary, fueling the dance club fires, its time to deploy the explosive new album to annihilate the clubs completely. Tom Shear (mastermind behind Assemblage 23) has truly outdone himself with Meta. Several tracks have the signature A23 sound (“Decades V2,” “Sorry” and “Binary”) while others are slightly different in approach. “Raw” thrives with a break-beat accentuated by boisterous vocals while “Damaged” has a Depeche Mode influence, and the vocals in “Madman's Dream” are completely different from anything A23 has ever done before. Meta closes out with “Old,” a balled-esque track featuring a downtrodden bassline and sweeping synths, complete with emotional lyrics and a choir like echo on the vocals. Assemblage 23's Meta will shatter any preconceived notions about the band and their music. Its like nothing you expected but all you were hoping for and more.

Track List

01. Decades V2
02. Raw
03. Sorry
04. Ghosts
05. Binary
06. Damaged
07. Madman's Dream
08. Truth
09. Crush
10. Old

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Decades V27:00$ 0.89buy mp3
Raw5:07$ 0.89buy mp3
Sorry5:32$ 0.89buy mp3
Ghosts5:31$ 0.89buy mp3
Binary5:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Damaged6:01$ 0.89buy mp3
Madman's Dream6:14$ 0.89buy mp3
Truth5:33$ 0.89buy mp3
Crush5:30$ 0.89buy mp3
Old5:15$ 0.89buy mp3