Metropolis Records

search menu

Clan Of Xymox


DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Clan of Xymox spent the two years following "Notes from the Underground" to work on their next record, "Farewell." Being the latest in the legacy of the Clan of Xymox, their 2003 album yields club-friendly songs sitting comfortably along side moody atmospheric tracks to create a hybrid which can only remotely be described as dark goth/electro. The basic theme that runs through "Farewell" is about leaving everything behind and going away, which can be exhibited through the lyrics that tell the sad and bitter tales of love and relationships. In the mid eighties, Clan of Xymox helped define the very beginning of the electro-gothic movement. Rejoin them now as they further define its future. On Metropolis.

Track List

01. Farewell
02. Cold Damp Day
03. There's No Tomorrow
04. Dark Mood
05. One More Time
06. Into Extremes
07. It's Not Enough
08. Courageous
09. Losing My Head
10. Skindeep