Metropolis Records

search menu

Imperative Reaction


DIGITAL (2011) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $4.98

Los Angeles based Imperative Reaction returns with the new single Surface. The new single features two new songs and remixes from artists Sebastian Komor, Scandy, Rotersand, Shok and The Pull Out Kings. Surface and the b-side “What Is Left To Say (Club Edit)” show IR's mastermind Ted Phelps further refining his now signature sound. Catchy hooks and driving rhythms blend with intensely personal lyrics and anthemic choruses, turning Surface into a cathartic musical experience and an intriguing hint as to what Imperative Reaction have in store for the next album.

Track List

01. Surface
02. What Is Left To Say (Club Edit)
03. Surface (Club Version)
04. Surface (Under The Surface Remix by Scandy)
05. Surface (Sebastian Komor Remix)
06. Surface (Shok's Zeitmahl Remix)
07. Surface (Pull Out Kings Remix)
08. Surface (Rotersand Rework)