Metropolis Records

search menu



CD (2010) · $12.98   add to cart

Already an institution in their scene, the Munich-based Eisbrecher has only known one direction: Steadily climbing up. After several sold-out and nearly sold-out concerts, great shows at several festivals such as Novarock, WGT, Amphi, Zita Rock, Castle Rock, Wacken Rocks, Unheilig & Friends and many more the band has now declared war on the Eiszeit. Singer Alexx Wesselsky made it clear that they are going deep with the new album: “We want to tell people what moves us, without compromising and we are convinced that there are more people out there who share our vision and are willing to get on board our steal ship, to join us on our mutual I, also known as US!” After a hard and nerve wracking production phase, during which producer and guitarist Noel Pix and Alexx re-invented the typical Eisbrecher sound, the band is ready to show the world what Eisbrecher can do to the Eiszeit. “We are living in a world which is getting colder by the day in spite of global warming and the polar caps melting away!” says frontman Alexx “People are getting colder. Our heart is a fridge and our existence is a cold exhalation. It's time to launch the Eisbrecher”

Track List

01. Böse Mädchen
02. Eiszeit
03. Bombe
04. Gothkiller (Eisbrecher vs. Roberto Vitacca)
05. Die Engel
06. Segne Deinen Schmerz
07. Amok
08. Dein Weg
09. Supermodel
10. Der Hauch Des Lebens
11. Kein Wunder
12. Amok (Hardstylemix Remix)
13. Schwarze Witwe (TLP-Remix)