Metropolis Records

search menu

Evil Cowards

Covered In Gas

DIGITAL (2009) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Evil Cowards was born in New York City during the summer of 2008 by Tyler Spencer (of Electric Six) and William Bates (of Fall On Your Sword). The duo created their debut, Covered In Gas, at Bates' Tribeca studio by working at a pace of their choosing. Unafraid to make songs that are catchy, repetitive, and formulaic (because they get stuck in your head), Evil Cowards collaborated because they had something to say. Their first track came into being as the infectious album opener “Love Pigs” and on the spot the two knew that they were on the right track. Several more months of labor intensive sessions ensued, and finally the debut was finished. Every song on Covered In Gas is catchy while bathing in the majesty William Bates' unique production. The band's live performances over the 2009 summer promise to be as entertaining as the record itself. Choreography, nudity, live animals, prosthetic limbs – all these things will be featured in the Evil Cowards live show. Evil Cowards are here to stay.

Track List

01. Love Pigs
02. Sex Wars
03. Theme From Evil Cowards
04. 500 Ways
05. Soldiers Of Satan
06. My Mind Is Rotting
07. Classon Ave Robots
08. I'm Not Scared Of Flying Saucers
09. Horrible People
10. You Really Like Me
11. Please Don't Make Me Feel You Again
12. Zora And Nora
13. Chopping Up The Teacher