Metropolis Records

search menu



CD (2009) · $12.98   add to cart

De/Vision is a band who requires no introduction to the pop music audience. This electro-pop duo has been among the leading representatives of its genre for almost twenty years, and has always nonchalantly succeeded in reinventing itself during that time, exploring the limitations of its full potential and filling the much-abused term of “crossover” with exciting new potential. On NOOB, songs such as “Death Of Me”, “What You Deserve”, “Flavour Of The Week” and “Love Will Find A Way” shimmer with an with invigorating lightness, while “See What I See” immerses the listener in melancholy dream worlds. Above all this hovers a nostalgic retro feeling that brings to mind the band's musical roots, a time of busy experimentation in the burgeoning electro scene, with artists merging elements of pop, rock, ambient and more into an exciting new sound. “NOOB” finds that De/Vision has once again succeeded in getting to the heart of the songs, in a pleasantly reduced style with modern as well as classical touches.

Includes Bonus Tracks!

Track List

01. What You Deserve
02. Obsolete
03. Nine Lives
04. Life Is Suffering
05. Death Of Me
06. Flavour Of The Weak
07. Deep Blue
08. Love Will Find A Way (Noob-Version)
09. See What I See
10. Living Fast Dying Young
11. The Far Side Of The Moon
12. What It Feels Like
13. The Enemy Inside
14. The Far Side Of The Moon (Patenbrigade Wolff Remix)
15. Love Will Find A Way (Love Will Dance Remix)
16. Life Is Suffering (Sinner Mix)
17. Flavour Of The Week (Intuition's US Edit)