Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Angels & Agony


CD (2004) · $12.98   add to cart

Also available:
Digital $8.90

The Dutch group Angels & Agony have hit the mark with their second full-length release, “Avatar.“ Their debut album, produced by Ronan Harris of VNV Nation, allowed them to break through the newcomer barrier. “Avatar“ proves that the group does not have to resort to the assistance of a well-known scene celebrity to churn out a mind-blowing Electro album. Mastermind Reinier Kahle and his band build a perfectly irresistible mixture of deep lyrics, atmospheric sounds, strong melody, and fat production values. Without flirting with any sort of short-lived trendyness, “Avatar“ will take the clubs by storm in addition to becoming a timeless effort that one will still listen to ten years from now. It is not out of the question that this album could easily take Angels & Agony to the top, making them a serious rival for the biggest names in the scene. On Metropolis Records.

Track List

01. Opening
02. Stronghold
03. Salvation
04. Circles
05. Insight
06. Blind World
07. Rites of Passage
08. Karma
09. Experience
10. Civilization
11. Division
12. Destination
13. Awakening
14. Restoration
15. Hold Me
16. Radiance
17. Closing

Listen & Buy

(Tracks from the digital version)

Opening1:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Stronghold5:28$ 0.89buy mp3
Salvation4:36$ 0.89buy mp3
Circles6:08$ 0.89buy mp3
Insight2:40$ 0.89buy mp3
Blind World5:10$ 0.89buy mp3
Rites Of Passage5:32$ 0.89buy mp3
Karma5:52$ 0.89buy mp3
Experience2:56$ 0.89buy mp3
Civilization4:56$ 0.89buy mp3
Division5:47$ 0.89buy mp3
Destination4:38$ 0.89buy mp3
Awakening3:09$ 0.89buy mp3
Restoration4:51$ 0.89buy mp3
Hold Me3:32$ 0.89buy mp3
Radiance4:39$ 0.89buy mp3
Closing3:03$ 0.89buy mp3