Metropolis Records

search menu

Bill Leeb

Model Kollapse

VINYL (2024) · $47.00   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $14.00

PRE-ORDER: Order now, and we will ship this item to you when it is released on September 13, 2024.

Limited Edition 2xLP 45rpm Bleach Pattern Vinyl. Limited to 500 Copies.

Bill Leeb is the Vancouver-based musician and mastermind behind electro-industrial scene mainstays Front Line Assembly and ambient-pop duo Delerium, as well as a key member of recording projects that include Noise Unit, Intermix and Cyberaktif.

 '??Model Kollapse'?? marks the first solo venture by this sonic chameleon and creative trailblazer since the mid-80s days of Front Line Assembly, when Leeb began making recordings in his bedroom and released them on limited edition cassette format. Almost four decades on, his new album was recorded and produced in Vancouver, Toronto and Los Angeles with assistance from production duo Dream Bullet and long-term recording cohort Rhys Fulber, plus regular mixing engineer Greg Reely.

Hard-edged yet melodic, danceable and very much song rather than soundscape-driven, '??Model Kollapse' carries traces of post-punk electronic dance music pioneers such as DAF, Front 242 and Skinny Puppy (of whom Leeb was an original member), as well as his own oeuvre. However, it also displays the influence that acts like these have had on latter day artists such as Gesaffelstein and ADULT., plus much of what has in recent years become known as darkwave.

Track List

01. Demons
02. Exotic Matter
03. Neuromotive
04. Folded Hands
05. Pinned Down
06. Terror Forms (featuring Shannon Hemmett)
07. Muted Obsession (featuring ACTORS)
08. Simulation
09. Infernum
10. Fusion
11. Erosion Through Time (featuring Mimi Page)