Metropolis Records

search menu

Dawn Of Ashes


DIGITAL (2013) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
CD $12.98

Kristof Bathory has been creating music under the name Dawn of Ashes since 2001. Starting off as a Horror-Industrial act, the sound of DOA has evolved over the years, embracing elements of metal, rock, industrial, and other forms of aggressive music. The new album, entitled Anathema, combines visions of horror, hatred, sexual perversion and other shocking content, spewed forth in the form of a unique blend of Industrial-metal & shock-rock. Featuring guest appearances by Nero Bellum of Psyclon Nine and Gary Zon of Dismantled, Anathema is a catastrophic symphony that stands as a new twist on evil. Kristof Bathory welcomes us to this breathing vision of Hell.

Track List

01. Anathema (Part I - Scorned Upon)
02. A Breathing Holocaust
03. Poisoning the Steps of Babel (feat. Nero Bellum)
04. Insidious (Of the Judas Breed)
05. Sex, Blood, & Black Magic
06. Anathema (Part II - Burned at the Stake)
07. Ending a Harrowing Wish
08. Morphine Addiction
09. Torture Device (The Final Formula for Torment)
10. Systematic Guillotine
11. Scars on Scars (feat. Gary Zon)
12. Anathema (Part III - Primordial Abomination)