Metropolis Records

search menu

Strange Boutique

The Collection '88-‘94


Featuring Monica Richards (Faith And The Muse) on vocals, Strange Boutique rose out of the ashes of the Washington harDCore Punk scene with a unique sense of song-writing, which crossed barriers and broke new ground in post-Punk/Alternative music. As the best kept secret of the 80's and early 90's, Strange Boutique created their very own eclectic brand of powerful, guitar-driven ethereal Rock. Strange Boutique “The Collection '88-‘94” contains songs from every Strange Boutique album and also some hard to find material, displaying a full spectrum of their music. Complete with their cover of David Bowie's “Heroes” and a Quicktime video for "De Milo" (shot in 1991), “The Collection” is sure to evoke feelings of nostalgia, awe, and a renewed interest in one of the greatest underground bands of all time. On Metropolis Records.

Track List

01. The Kindest Worlds
02. De Milo
03. Ears to the Ground
04. We Treat the Blindness
05. Alekan Girl
06. In the Lonely Trees
07. A Certain Euphoria
08. Chant the All
09. Quicksand Minds
10. In A Heaven
11. Happy Birthday Wanda June
12. Whipoorwill
13. Heroes