Metropolis Records

search menu

Then Comes Silence


CD (2024) · $14.00   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Also available:
Vinyl $27.00

Then Comes Silence explain that 'Trickery' celebrates friendship, unity and the feeling of belonging to a group, a tribe. "Being a part of what many people call 'the goth and post-punk community' is a great privilege. After being on the road meeting people from the music scene for so many years, we have experienced a caring and welcoming community. Both old and young, some with a similar background and some just for the love of the music and the culture that comes with the lifestyle. No-one is free from apprehension and fear. Everyone feels some kind of alienation to a certain extent. You might often think you need to camouflage yourself to feel part of a scene, to make a change to fit into the group. The need for friendship is strong, so you adapt. Maybe not always the way you hoped, but then... there are moments when we unite and harmonize with other people and feel an incredible community together. That feeling is priceless and a blessing. Friendship is love. It is important and worth fighting for." 

Track List

01. Ride or Die
02. Like A Hammer
03. Feel The Cold
04. Tears and Cries
05. Stay Strange
06. Stiffs
07. Blind Eye
08. The Masquerade
09. Never Change
10. Dead Friend
11. Runners
12. Ghost House