Metropolis Records

search menu

Mindless Self Indulgence

How I Learned to Stop Giving a Shit...

CD (2013) · SALE! $9.98   add to cart Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Mindless Self Indulgence (MSI) is an inflammatory band mixing influences of punk rock, hip hop and driving electronic music together to create an unrestrained sound. Since 1997, this band has developed a rabid following of hardcore fans in its wake with its music and the cult classic albums Tight, Frankenstein Girls Will Seem Strangely Sexy, You'll Rebel To Anything, and If.

As a matter of fact, if there is one certainty in this world, it's that MSI's fans are devoted to an almost fanatical level. Which is why Mindless Self Indulgence was able to hold it's own album hostage with a hugely successful kickstarter. Once the demands were met, the shadowy exchanges arranged, SWAT Teams were told to stand down, and Mindless Self Indulgence delivered the goods.

With all of that out of the way, MSI now returns to Metropolis Records with the new album, How I Learned to Stop Giving a Shit and Love Mindless Self Indulgence. Chock full of trademark MSI goodness, the new record proves once again that Mindless Self Indulgence is the best, fuck everybody else.

Track List

01. Witness
02. Fuck Machine
03. It Gets Worse
04. I Want To Be Black
05. Hey Tomorrow Fuck You And Your Friend Yesterday
06. You're No Fun Anymore Mark Trezona
07. Ala Mode
08. Casio
09. Anonymous
10. Kill You All In A Hip Hop Rage
11. Stalkers (slit my wrists)
12. Jack You Up
13. Ass Backwards