Metropolis Records

search menu


White Knuckle Head Fuck

DIGITAL (2011) · Listen & Buy on Bandcamp

Here's the deal on "White Knuckle Head Fuck": Caustic decides to mess with Faderhead, his comrade-in-destroying-industrial, by writing a joke "Faderhead" song. He then ups the ante by getting Faderhead to actually produce it and add some guest vocals to the album version, but here's the warped twist-- the lyrics and massive hook are all about kicking booze and dealing with the depressing fallout of his alcoholism.

Then, true to Caustic's ridiculousness, it becomes his big club hit...assumedly because, per the assertion on the previous single "666 on the Crucifix", nobody pays attention to the damn lyrics anyway.

So yeah, leave it to Caustic to write an industrial "I Will Survive", but the d-bag boyfriend is a bucket of 40 ouncers and a bottle of Jagermeister.

White Knuckle Head Fuck boasts remixes from many of industrial's top talents-- Aesthetic Perfection, FabrikC, iVardensphere, and Leaether Strip's legendary Claus Larsen as his alter ego Klutae. It's also got a batshit insane remix from Boole, a hybrid version of the track combining Caustic's original mix and Faderhead's produced version, and a bouncy bonus track about a cat puking. Seriously, what more could you ask for?

And it's all out around the holiday season. Ho ho ho, bitches.

Track List

01. White Knuckle Head Fuck (Caustic Hybrid Version V1.1)
02. White Knuckle Head Fuck (Aesthetic Perfection Mix)
03. White Knuckle Head Fuck (Fabrikc Mix)
04. Hiroshima Burn (iVardensphere Mix)
05. White Knuckle Head Fuck (Klutae Mix)
06. White Knuckle Head Fuck (Boole Mix)
07. Oontz Oontz Oontz Blarrrrrrrgh (Vomiting at 3am Mix)(Dedicated to Lexis)