Metropolis Records

log in account_circle search menu

Battery Cage

Forever Never Ends

DIGITAL (2009) · $8.90   add to cart

Battery Cage returns to Metropolis in 2008 with a brand new digital-only release, Forever Never Ends. Building on the momentum of the previous album, Forever Never Ends contains 5 new songs, 2 unreleased out-takes from A Young Person's Guide To Heartbreak, and 4 remixes. Thematically linked to its predecessor, the new material continues to explore the confusion and devastation of living with the consequence of a broken heart. Opening with the title track, a powerful gothic dance-floor anthem, Forever Never Ends maintains the intensity from start to finish, with remixes provided by such acts as former Metropolis artist Out Out, as well as Canada's Fractured. Former founding bandmate Jeremy Page returns, after almost a decade, to deliver his own unique spin on “Hustler,” and mainstream remix artist RemixVillain takes “Crush And Spurn” to an all new level by stripping it down to the rawest possible components. With the past few years of intense creation now fully realized, Forever Never Ends sets the bar high and challenges the listener to hear beyond an increasingly narrow set of genre restrictions.

Listen & Buy

Forever Never Ends4:44$ 0.89buy mp3
No One Else To Blame3:10$ 0.89buy mp3
The Perfect Girl4:39$ 0.89buy mp3
Getting Darker3:39$ 0.89buy mp3
Shattered4:43$ 0.89buy mp3
Even Colder Inside Her3:11$ 0.89buy mp3
I'm Sick Of Everything2:50$ 0.89buy mp3
Crush And Spurn (Bone Crusher Mix)4:56$ 0.89buy mp3
Do You Even Remember Me Now (Amnesia Mix)7:25$ 0.89buy mp3
Something Wonderful (Electro Skank Mix)4:19$ 0.89buy mp3
Hustler (Street Hustlin' Mix)4:19$ 0.89buy mp3